I’ve gone oily mad!

I kept hearing my friend, Amy, prescribe an oil for this use and and oil for that health issue, and I was curious but sceptical.  She invited me to a class about oils and so I went to check out this stuff she swears by. Concurrently, a friend, Kristen, was looking and found this same company of oils to assist her sons health and behavioral issues.  It intrigued me enough to sign up wholesale and buy my own starter kit.  It was over $100 and I got 11 oils, a diffuser, samples of other items and some marketing items (which I never wanted to use, because I don’t want to lose friends by selling stuff to them.)

Altough I have a sales personality, I take pride in being able to be a SAHM, volunteer admin at my church.  I work because I want to, not because I have to.  What is the saying, “Pride comes before a fall.”  And “The bigger you are the harder you fall.”  Yes, and yes.  When God leads you to something it is for a reason and it becomes your ministry.

A few weeks ago, you may have seen my facebook posts about attending the Young Living convention in Dallas.  It was amazing and I saw the founder and his wife speak about this company and how they want to change the world and have oils in all households.  IMG_3105They started this business over 20 years ago and still own it and run it with great care and give the glory to God.  This is something I can get behind.

But what have I found the oils to do for me personally?  If you saw my post on my facebook page on Sunday, August 30, 2015, you’d see I learned to NOT use “Peace and Calming” when trying to stay alert at church.  I had my eyes closed trying to listen to my pastor’s words about sanctification.  It was all I could do not to lay over on the chairs and sleep.

(I’m on the left and Amy is on the right in the picture above).

Here are more things I’ve learned to do with my oils… add a drop of Citrus Fresh to attract hummingbirds to my sugar water mixture in my backyard birding experiences.  It works, they love it! I’ve calmed myself and my child by inhaling the rich Lavender essential oil, Young Living makes.  I’ve enhanced the flavor of my water by adding the essential oil (from the rind not the juice of) Lemon, which contains the constituent limonene. I’ve diffused Purification to rid my kitchen to eliminate the odor after cooking bacon.  I’ve supported my healthy  immune function during flu season by distilling and dabbing on some Thieves to the bottoms of my feet. The list goes on and on.

I’m currently experimenting with my own hand soap and flavoring my foods with essential oils. You can see my oily testimonies on my facebook page or here at my blog.  I’d love to have you because I’ve gone oily mad crazy in love with these products!

About shawneepooh

Oily experimenter, Avid Pinner, Social Media student, Bible reader, Fun friend, Great wife, Wonderful mama!

4 Responses

      1. Georgia marie

        I bought a ton of essential oils from that company but have yet to use them ! Will definitely join your group because after purchase didn’t really know how to use them. Lol

Leave a Reply

