Best Gift Ever!

When I turned 40, I asked a couple of friends to throw me a party.  They did and it was really special!  Several of my great friends came, including my bestie from out of state.  There was food and drinks, cake and flowers. Best of all, there were sweet relationships from many different areas of my life, like church, school, adoption, mentoring, etc.  I couldn’t have asked for a more special time to celebrate living.

I also received a surprise gift in the mail that touched me deeply.  I always wanted my own toolbox with the basic tools in it.  You see, I know my way around more than the basic tools, because I worked in the garage with my dad when I was a kid.  He was always working on the cars, the house, and the yard.  He’d demonstrate how to use his tools and let me try on my own.  It must be why I love tools and being empowered to fix things today!

So, I expected a package from my parents for my birthday, but when I opened it I cried.  My dad had gathered some of his extra tools from his amazing collection of screw drivers, wrenches and supplies and added a few new ones to a small red plastic tool box.  When I opened it, it smelled like Dad’s garage!!  I was so touched by his thoughtfulness and the way he made sure I had all the tools I needed for a starter kit.

yl-essential-oil-starter-kit-is-like-a-womans-toolbox

When I bought my Premium Starter Kit from Young Living two years ago, I felt the same empowerment.  In one purchase, I had the basic tools I needed to start living a more vital, healthy life.  Like any new tool, I had to learn how to use it.  I had my sponsor, a Facebook group, and the internet to help me learn all the ways I could use each bottle of plant-based goodness.  Oh, and the oiling community is a great way to meet and make friends on the same path to wellness.

Now, I’m sharing my testimonies and letting friends smell, wear and diffuse my essential oil collection.  It’s grown from 11 bottles to over 100 bottles.  Some of them were free!  My friends know me as part of the Two F.A.T. Ladies Essential Oil Team (Faithful, Available, Teachers).  My knowledge of essential oils has grown exponentially and “the more I know, the more I don’t know” is definitely the case with this healthy lifestyle.  I look forward to continuing my education and sharing what I’ve learned.

Won’t you join me?  I’d love to have you on my team!  You can “Start with Shawn” at yldist.com/TwoFATLadies..  We can both travel this journey to a more holistic lifestyle together!  If you have questions, feel free to text me at my number on the website.

 

 

About shawneepooh

Oily experimenter, Avid Pinner, Social Media student, Bible reader, Fun friend, Great wife, Wonderful mama!

Leave a Reply

